J. L. Narayan

Executive Director

Former Adviser, Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation, Govt. of or to Govt. of FIJI and St. Lucia Commonwealth ent Expert to Govt. of Maldives, UNDP

Royal Govt. of Cambodia, ADB

DEC 2019



December 12, 2019

o. Dear Sir

Subject; Call for Nominations for the Awards of Eminent Engineer

Engineering Council of India (ECI) was incorporated on April 4, 2002 as an apex body of the engineering profession in the country by coming together of 24 professional organizations / institutions of engineers to work for the advancement of engineering profession in the country. Today, the membership of ECI stands at 33 Associations/Institutions of Engineers.

It is now proposed to give Eminent Engineer's Award 2020 to two eminent persons with engineering background who have contributed significantly to any of the fields of engineering profession, one in the Industry category and the second in Research and Consultancy category. These awards will be conferred on the winners at the Foundation Day function to be held on April 7, 2020 at New Delhi. The criteria for the Award shall be as below.

Criteria:-

Eminent Engineer's Award will be given to a person with engineering background who has contributed significantly to any field of engineering, while holding top level engineering/management positions in corporate, government, industry, academic, research and other institutions.

S/he should:

Have demonstrated innovative thinking and leadership qualities.

Have impeccable and unblemished record, not subjected to any disciplinary or criminal proceedings.

Have contributed significantly to sustainable economic development and sociat welfare.

It is proposed to give 2 Awards, one in Industry category and the other in Research/Consultancy category.

An independent top-level Jury for selecting the candidate for the Award has been constituted under the Chairmanship of Dr. Kirit Parikh, Chairman Integrated Research and Action for Development (IRADe) and former Member, Planning Commission. The other members of the Jury are Dr. D. V. Kapoor, Mr. B. Muthuraman, Dr. R. A. Mashelkar and Mr Mahendra Raj, all eminent and renowned persons with engineering/technology background.

Nominations are invited for this Award. You are requested to kindly forward the names of suitable candidates with their CV who meet the above criteria, latest by 31st January, 2020.

With warm regards

Yours sincerely

(J. L. Narayan)

Shri M. L. Dey, IAS

Secretary Directorate of Agriculture Krishi Bhawan, Agartala

P.O: Agartala - 799001

Tel.: +91-11-26283281, 41783281

Telefax: +91-11-26283282 E-mail: ed@ecindia.org, eci@ecindia.org

Website: www.ecindia.org

12409, 12409,

1304, Hemkunt Chamber 89, Nehru Place New Delhi-110019