

सत्यंग्रंच जयत

CHIEF SECRETARY GOVERNMENT OF DRIPURA New Secretariat Complex P.C. Secretariat - THYPE Aganata

No.F.25 (3)-CEO/CONDT/2018-19(NVD)/ 255 Dated, Agartala, the 10<sup>th</sup> January, 2020

## MEMORANDUM

## Subject:- Celebration of National Voters' Day(NVD) on 25th January, 2020-regarding.

The 25<sup>th</sup> of January is being celebrated across the country as the National Voters' Day each year to encourage newly eligible voters to register in the electoral roll and to promote democratic electoral participation by one and all. This year too, it has been advised by the Election Commission of India to celebrate the National Voters' day on 25<sup>th</sup> January 2020 in a befitting manner.

2. In the run up to the same, the Schools & Educational Institutions are to organize National Voters' Day for infusion of democratic values through various activities like debates, declamations, mock polls, drawing & quiz competitions on or during run up to National Voters' Day with the themes of **democracy and electoral participation**.

3. For technical inputs on the above areas, at the State level, the office of the CEO may be contacted, at the district level, the office of the DEO (DM & Collector) may be contacted and for field offices, the office of the EROs (SDMs) may be contacted.

4. Likewise, all staff and officers of different departments are required to take a pledge on National Voters' Day, 2020. All officers at the State, district and field level should undertake a Voters' Pledge to promote democratic electoral participation. As the day happens to be a closed holiday, the pledge may be administered the previous day preferably at 11 a.m. on 24/01/2020. A copy of the NVD Pledge is enclosed.

5. All officers and Staff may also be encouraged to attend in their respective places, the State/District/Sub-Division/ Booth level functions that will be organised at 11 AM on 25/01/2020.

Enclo:-As stated.

(Manoj Kumar)

To: 1285 2020

War Shi War Ch

All Addl. Chief Secretaries to the Government of Tripura.
The Director General of Police, Tripura, Agartala.

3. The Principal Chief Conservator of Forest, Tripura, Agartala.

4. All Principal Secretaries/ Secretaries/ Spl. Secretaries to the Government of Tripura, Agartala.

All Heads of Department, Government of Tripura.

The Director, Information and Cultural Affairs Deptt, Government of Tripura, Agartala.

## Voters' Pledge

"We, the citizens of India, having abiding faith in democracy, hereby pledge to uphold the democratic traditions of our country and the dignity of free, fair and peaceful elections, and to vote in every election fearlessly and without being influenced by considerations of religion, race, caste, community, language or any inducement".

<u>P.T.O</u>

मतदाताओं द्वारा ली जाने वाली शपथ

"हम, भारत के नागरिक, लोकतंत्र में अपनी पूर्ण आस्था रखते हुए यह शपथ लेते हैं कि हम अपने देश की लोकतांत्रिक परम्पराओं की मर्यादा को बनाए रखेंगे तथा स्वतंत्र, निष्पक्ष एवं शांतिपूर्ण निर्वाचन की गरिमा को अक्ष्ण्ण रखते हुए, निर्भीक होकर, धर्म, वर्ग, जाति, समुदाय, भाषा अथवा अन्य किसी भी प्रलोभन से प्रभावित हुए बिना सभी निर्वाचनों में अपने मताधिकार का प्रयोग करेंगें"।

कृपया पृष्ठ पलटें

9