Welcome to Department of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare

No front page content has been created yet.

About the Department

Tripura is one of the seven states in the north eastern part of India located between 22 degree and 56 minutes and 24 degree and 32 minutes north latitude and between 90 degree and 09 minutes and 92 degree and 20 minutes east latitude. It is bounded on the north, west, south and south-east by Bangladesh whereas in the east it has a common boundary with Assam and Mizoram.  

Hon'ble Minister

Shri Pranajit Singha Roy

 Shri Pranajit Singha Roy

 Hon'ble Minister for Agriculture and Farmers Welfare